broke a$$

i’m so broke lately.

i realize that this “new economic reality” is partially to blame.

i make much less $$ at TheHotel than i did at TheRestaurant. but i knew this going in.

don’t get me wrong. it’s better for my mental health at TheHotel. plus, i get medical benefits, and vacation and 401(k) and documented income so-i-can-eventually-get-a-loan-when-i-buy-a-condo.

i can totally pay my bills and my rent, and feed myself, and all that stuff. so i can’t complain.

but i don’t have much money to do all the fun stuff: trips, drinking, restaurants, eat lunch out every day, snowboarding, etc.

its sucky to be so broke all the time.  (T-T)

poor me.  literally.

Leave a Reply

