happy hour(s)

Tuesday 10 July 17:55

drinks.jpg

yesterday me and CrazyCzech went to happy hour at Yabbie’s on Polk. the food is mediocre at best. we had some oysters, cheese, calamari, mussels, and I think a caesar salad. oh, and a sangria to drink. it was ok.

we walked around Russian Hill for a while, not really doing anything.

eventually, we ended up at Blowfish Sushi in Potrero. it was hoppin. their sushi is fucking-A expensive! I also tried a different nigori sake than I usually drink. this one was less sweet. kick ass!

later we went to Nihon. it’s a japanese restaurant-slash-whisky bar. I had the most incredible manhattan of my life. It was made with Rittenhouse. and i think the bartender put SouthernComfort in it. our bartender looked like the clothing designer from the movie “the Incredibles”

then afterwards, I think we walked our bikes home.

have I been drinking too much lately?

Leave a Reply

