days go by

Tues 3 July

I was off yesterday (Monday). did a whole lotta nothing.

stopped into the new-ish dim sum place around the corner from me. it’s a little pricey, but it’s excellent. then stopped to get some shoes cobbled (?); repaired (?) I love the little shoe repair shop at Geary at Leavenworth.

rode my bike to the Westfield. dunno why. then I decided to eat at this salad bar/lunch place called Portico. It’s in the food court area, of the old wing. had a chicken salad sammich with walnuts in it. nice. I paid with my AmEx, and got some extra airline miles through mileage plus dining. that’s the only reason i went there.

I need new shoes for work. The ones I have now are comfortable, although by the end of the night, they hurt my toes. It’s hard to find shoes that look good and feel good. I realize that beauty is pain. the search continues.

Leave a Reply

